It’s the night of the warnings, first with Fring and now this news.
Jonathan â€œNerveGasâ€ Zdziarski, all round iPhone hacker and author of the â€œiPhone Open Application Developmentâ€ has found out that when you restore your iPhone to any firmware version, your personal data isn’t deleted or overwritten. So if you ever sell or need to bring back your iPhone to apple, think twice about just restoring.
Your mails, contacts, and other data remain on the device after a restore!!
For now there’s no cleaning tool available yet, but i guess with this news, it won’t take very long.
» Warning: Restore doesn’t erase your personal data!